The Wussyfication of American’s

This is going to be a short blog because if I write too much on this subject my head might explode which I know would make some people very happy. As I have written before discussing the castration of the American male, I conceded that I didn’t think it could get much worse. I will now endeavor to take this to another level by including the entire citizenry of America, or, at least, a very large portion.

Over the last few days, there have been two incidents that happened that really made me think that America might actually be lost to any hope of regaining the America I grew up in. The first is a story from North Dakota involving an Associate Professor, Heidi Czerwiec, and the ROTC. In a letter Sunday to the Grand Forks Herald, Heidi Czerwiec described the panic she felt when she looked up from her office computer to see “two figures in camo with guns” outside her window. My first thought is for my students’ and my safety: I grab my phone, crawl under my desk and call 911. I can’t help but think the students in the room had a rather good laugh at what was happening. Nowhere could I find it reported that she instructed the class to take cover. Nope, her first thought was to crawl under a desk for her safety. She is an Associate Professor at this university and probably is aware that the university has an ROTC program and should have known from prior experience that they used the school grounds for drills. Hello, I’m hoping that with your degree you could have figured that out. But no, she couldn’t wrap her mind around the thought of the ROTC doing drills so she says she will call 911 every time she see’s them doing drills in the Quad. I really don’t believe the University of North Dakota is where she belongs. Ms. Czerwiec might be more comfortable at the University of Missouri where at least they do have safe rooms where she can run to in her time of distress.

Number two involves Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. It appears that at some point someone using sidewalk chalk wrote “Trump 2016” on the sidewalk bringing fear to the students. The messages horrified many students on campus, who complained to President  Wagner’s office that they felt intimidated and unsafe. Again, hello, we’re talking about sidewalk chalk. Emory University President James Wagner will not allow an act of pro-Trump political advocacy to go unscrutinized: the administration will review security footage in hopes of identifying the person or persons who committed the heinous act of scribbling “Trump 2016” in chalk all over campus. Notice he didn’t say the “political acts in general just the pro-Trump political act. We have now reached a point where mere sidewalk chalk depicting the name of a Presidential candidate causes a feeling of fear and intimidation to come over these children. It is now so bad we can’t call it Graffitti because that word is racist. We have to call it “chalking”. And in one report this happened in a “Safe Area”, oh my goodness, now we can’t even be safe in our safe areas, where will we now run too.

What really puzzles me is why do parents continue to send their children to these colleges and universities where they, the children, apparently from their actions they can’t be called adults, are indoctrinated into a continued state of fear, and now from sidewalk chalk, take a water hose and wash it off. What these children need to do is run back home crawl back into bed with their mommy and daddy pull the covers up over their heads and cry there’s no place like home, there’s no place like home and next semester enroll in the University of Missouri. Edited for paragraph spacing

For Liberty and Freedom, Ernie

Leave a Reply

